Recent Picture Galleries

Zarina Bhimji's world without people
Expelled from her homeland, the Turner Prize nominee's Whitechapel show captures past lives in landscape
Published: Thursday, 19 January 2012
Boris Mikhailov awarded Spectrum Photo Prize
New award for the 73-year-old Russian social documentary photographer

Published: Tuesday, 17 January 2012
A new kind of neighbourhood watch
Zoe Strauss immortalises the locals by mounting them on billboards around her home-city of Philadelphia
Published: Monday, 16 January 2012
When Eve Arnold met Marilyn Monroe
A look at the relationship between the actress and the Magnum photographer who died this week aged 99
Published: Friday, 6 January 2012
A candid look at Le Corbusier
A revealing glimpse into the world of the Swiss-born French architect through the photographs of René Burri
Published: Monday, 2 January 2012
Into the deep blue yonder
20,000 leagues under the sea with photographer David Doubillet
Published: Sunday, 1 January 2012
Get ready for lift off!
Jeff Brouws' bright lights and bold imagery gets 2012 off to a flying start
Published: Saturday, 31 December 2011
American kitsch, Japanese style
Guido Castagnoli's photographs of provincial Japan appear strangely familiar
Published: Thursday, 29 December 2011
Access Bollywood
Jonathan Torgovnik trains his camera on an industry that serves 14 million happy customers a day
Published: Wednesday, 28 December 2011
Every picture tells a story
Elliott Erwitt reveals a hidden world in just a gesture or a glance
Published: Tuesday, 27 December 2011
Inka & Niclas change the landscape
People and places come together in the strangest way for this photographic duo

Published: Monday, 26 December 2011
The wonderful world of Elliott Erwitt
A gallery of images by the master of 'the decisive moment'
Published: Friday, 23 December 2011
Gold under the Red Mountain
Photographer Vesselina Nikolaeva documents a gold mining town in Transylvania
Published: Thursday, 22 December 2011

ABOUT PHAIDON

Phaidon is the premier global publisher of the creative arts with over 1,500 titles in print. We work with the world's most influential artists, chefs, writers and thinkers to produce innovative books on art, photography, design, architecture, fashion, food and travel, and illustrated books for children. Phaidon is headquartered in London and New York City.
Read more